Abstract Funk Theory

Abstract Funk Theory spans 3 volumes comprising of 4 releases.
Gavin designed all 3 volumes. Sleeves from the first volume are shown here. Originally the brain child of Mark Shade in the early 2000’s, Obsessive recordings – an offshoot from BMG – was an influential record label of its time championing  the fusion of Nu-Jazz, Funk & Electronica.

Artists invited to participate in the first volume were:  Ian O’Brien | Colin Dale | Ross Allen | Mixmaster Morris